What’s up?!

I am still alive so no need for worries. I guess my last post may have made you wonder. Motherhood has kept me busy lately. I suppose you never can realize how much a baby changes your life. Blogging is one of the things that have to step aside. Enough said about that. What’s up in my nook nowadays? I’ll give you a brief update.

Slow summer days

Daddy and baby girl. What's up?! | My Green Nook

Daddy and Baby Girl looking at cows on pasture

We try to enjoy the summer here in Sweden and make the most of our days. We have decided to take the days as they come not planning too much. This in a mindful way so we can manage everyday life. We make small trips around in the area where we live. Sometimes having coffee by a lake or field. Other times having ice cream in the shadow of a tree in the park. We take it easy and try to save energy.

Baby girl is growing fast – soon turning four months old(!) We have begun a course in baby swimming. It is a great way to connect and communicate with your baby. And it is lots of fun for the whole family. It is a pleasure to see how she loves the water and the trust she has in us. Her big blue eyes looking curiously at all the other babies and parents. Smiling and ‘talking’ with her sweet little voice. It warms my heart and I feel like the luckiest person. Proud of being her mother and the bond we have between us. Have you tried baby swimming or some other activity with your baby?

For some mystical reason I have gained weight and have to upgrade my wardrobe a size (or two). When going through my drawers and hangers I gathered a lot of old t-shirts. People tend to give me their used once. These are great to wear at work or home. But I have too many and need to make room for baby girls clothes (which ended up on the kitchen table). I am planning a play and relax corner for baby girl in our living room. A canopy tent made of used curtains would be a neat reading nook. I thought I could use my old t-shirts to make soft pillows, a blanket or a cushion to sit on. This dream is just in its cradle there is no time making this project right now. Meanwhile I browse on Pinterest and blogs looking for inspiration and ideas. Do you got any up-cycling tips for used t-shirts?

Time is precious I need to wrap this short post up and I will do it with a picture. Not the highest quality in any way but at least a tiny glimpse. I think baby girl is about two months in the picture. Since then her back and neck have become more stable. Today it is okay to let her head be above the upper part. So she is able to look around if she wants. Mostly she sleeps onto my chest.

What's up?! | My Green Nook

Me with Baby Girl in a carrier.

7 thoughts on “What’s up?!

  1. Wow! So glad your summer is going so well and you all are adjusting to one another as you are. The planned area in your living room sounds lovely and comfy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like a beautiful way to spend the summer as a new family. These simple and nurturing moments are just a few of the many more you will enjoy in the future. They are so important, as they counterbalance the hectic moments in life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Charlotte,
    Sounds like life is treating you good and you are enjoying motherhood. I am so glad you are happy and your baby is thriving. Sending all my warm wishes your way for you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

